Committee of Insurance, Securities
and Non-Banking Financial Authorities





The Kingdom of Eswatini is a small, landlocked country covering a total area of 17,364 km² and is located in the southern part of Africa bordered by the Republic of Mozambique to the east and the rest by the Republic of South Africa. Known as the Switzerland of Africa, Eswatini comprises magnificent mountain scenery with unique, ancient rock formations, which are a source of fascination for geologists, scholars and visitors. Within this small area each feature of Africa’s terrain, apart from desert, is to be found.

Financial Services Regulatory Authority

Head of Authority: Mr Ncamiso Ntshalinsthali

Sectors being Supervised: Savings and Credit Co-operative Societies (SACCOs), Building Societies, Credit Bureaus, Debt Counsellors and Credit Providers

The Committee of Insurance, Securities and Non-Banking Financial Authorities (CISNA) was established in 1998, pursuant to Annexure 10 of the SADC Protocol on Finance and Investment as a committee of authorities responsible for the supervision of insurance, securities, and non-banking financial institutions (NBFI) in SADC Member States. CISNA is part of the Directorate of Finance, Investment and Customs of the SADC Secretariat and reports to the SADC Committee of Ministers of Finance and Investment through the Committee of Senior Treasury Officials.

Contact Us

Connect With Us

Copyright © 2022 CISNA. All Rights Reserved